Glow with Lemon and Honey

selfcare-saturday

Since introducing foods that I eat into my facial skincare I must admit that I have seen really amazing results. This week I introduced the lemon into my facial skincare regimen. Lemon is an excellent source of vitamin C and good for brightening the skin.

Today I share with you my Lemon Honey Glow Facial.

My Self-Care Saturday Facial

Cleanse: I cleanse my face using the Milk facial wash (from my last post)

Exfoliate: 1/2 tsp raw honey, 1/2 tsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp lemon juice

I blend all ingredients together and apply on clean face. I let it stay on my face for 20 minutes, remove with warm water using a clean facial cloth, pat dry.

Tone/Refresh:Β Using a cotton bud, I apply lemon juice (freshly squeezed) all over face and neck, avoiding eye area. I store leftover juice in the refrigerator for another day.

Replenish/Moisturize: I apply tiny drops of my lemon infused sweet almond oil (I made this myself) all over my face, lips and neck until skin is well moisturized.

I could immediately see the glow to my skin. My face felt soft and smooth.

Lemon Infused facial Oil Recipe

lemon-oil-prep

1 small lemon

Sweet Almond Oil (or oil of your choice)

1 small jar with lid

Thinly peel lemon, avoid peeling the white part. Place peels in jar and cover with enough oil. Tightly cover with lid and shake. Place jar in a small pot and add water to cover just up to neck of jar. Let boil rapidly for about 10 minutes to naturals oils from lemon peel to infuse with the oil. Remove from pot and allow to cool. I do not remove lemon peels from oil. Oil will smell like lemon. Last for a long time based on how much you use.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

